Without Alt Tag
The Lab’s Radiation Field Training Simulator (RaFTS) was named an R&D 100 award winner at Friday’s ceremony. Shown with a RaFTS prototype are LLNL electrical engineer Dan Bower (left) and computer scientist Joshua Oakgrove. Other members of the team (not pictured) include nuclear chemist Steven Kreek, computer scientist Greg White, mechanical engineer T.R. Koncher and nuclear engineer Mark Cunningham, as well as physicist Bill Dunlop and nuclear engineer Dave Trombino, both of whom are retired. Photo by Kate Hunts/LLNL